Bhubaneswar- The 3rd edition of National dance festival NRUTYA MOHINI-2023 organised by the leading Dance & Music academy of the state Sai Aradhana Dance Academy is concluded at Utkal Rangamanch hall of Guru Kelu Charan Mohapatra Odishi research center Bhubaneswar. Supported by the Odia Language, Literature & Culture Deptt of Odisha the programme was inaugurated in a glittering ceremony presided over by the Festival Director and the Secretary of the Academy Smt. Prangya Priyadarshini Pattnaik by the charted accountant Ramesh Ch. Das, entrepreneur & social activist Brahmananda Mangraj and the sr. general manager of RKD construction Satyabrata Patra joining as the Guest of Honours. After this around 200 dancing stars from different parts of the State and outside performed their talents through classical, semi-classical, folk, traditional and other dance forms in more than 50 programmes round the day. In order to encourage the dancing talents & their mentor gurus were felicitated after their performance with uttariya, citation, memento & flower bouquet. In the evening & concluding session the renowned Indian Sculpture artist Padma Vibhushan Sudarshan Sahoo, Sr. Asst. General Manager of State Bank of India Amaresh Das, Veteran Nrutya Guru Narayan Pande, Social Activist Manoj Kumar Sahoo felicitated the winners joining as the Guests of the honours. Along with this for taking a major role in spreading the Odissi & Chhau culture in the country and abroad the Italy born eminent Odissi Dance exponent Guru Padmashree Dr. Ileana Citaristi is being honoured with the prestigious Nrutya Mohini Life time Achievement Award-2023 Samman with uttariya, citation, memento & flower bouquet by the guests and applauded this unique effort of the academy. Among others the president of the academy Shri Ranjan Prasad Das and its members, President of the Niladrivihar Youth & Cultural Association & Educationist Dr. Prakash Chandra Panigrahi, officials from the Odissi Research centre were present and conducted the event. The entire programme was presented by Pradeep Kumar Das and Sheshdev Ojha. The academy expressed its gratitude to the guests, participants, parents, sponsors and all others cooperated with the successful competition of the programme.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.